Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Canvas Framework application will be unavailable to all users on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 from 12 PM EDT to 8 PM EDT. 

During this time we recommend that users do not create assignments or submit papers to Turnitin-enabled assignments.

DATE:  May 22, 2018

TIME:  12 PM EDT TO 8 PM EDT

As part of our preparation for moving the Canvas Plagiarism Framework out of beta and into general availability we need to complete some necessary maintenance. The maintenance work is centered around ensuring our integration using the Canvas Plagiarism Framework is GDPR compliant by May 25th, 2018. While the work being done is not user-facing, there will be user downtime for this change.

Maintenance notice

The Canvas Framework application will be unavailable to all users from Tuesday, May 22nd at 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern to Tuesday, May 22nd at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern. During this time we recommend that users do not edit their Turnitin application nor register new Turnitin applications, create assignments, or submit papers to Turnitin-enabled assignments.

If you have assignments due on this day, we recommend adjusting the due date to before or after.

If you have students submit during this window, they will need to resubmit once the service comes back online or your faculty can do this for them using the Resubmit to Turnitin button in Speedgrader.  

  • No labels