Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Play a Blackboard Collaborate Recording


In this tutorial, you will learn how to access a Blackboard Collaborate recording from within Blackboard.

Once the session is over, as Moderator, please make sure that all Participant users have left the session. This is imperative for the recording to become available. Even if a single Participant stays in the session, the recording will not become available until they leave.
You can remove a Participant from a session by Right-clicking on their name, and selecting "Remove Participant" from the drop-down menu.

Once all users have left and the session window has been closed, the recording will become available in Blackboard. To access the recording link:


Log in to Blackboard at https://campus.georgetown.edu using your Georgetown University NetID and NetID Password.


Click on the name of the course site where the session was created.


Once inside the course site, click on the Tools button in the course menu OR the Course Tools button in the Control Panel.


Click on the Blackboard Collaborate link on the Tools page OR click on the Course Tools in the Control Panel and then click on Blackboard Collaborate link in the expanded list of course tools.


On the Bb Collaborate List Page, click on the Recordings tab.


Enter the appropriate Start Date and End Date range and click on Go


The recorded session will appear on the page. Click on the Title of the recording link to play the recording.